12 favourite seiyuu/moments of 2015

12 posts over 12 days is overkill, have them all in one convenient lump. Cheers, and here’s to a healthy and prosperous 2016 for me and you!

1.Kobayashi Yu
On the one hand, she’s still crazy. On the other hand, she’s getting cast in Showa Genroku Rakugo Shinju alongside Yamadera, Ishida, Seki & Hayashibara. Plus she’s part of that Kekkai Sensen cast…is she in the major leagues already? Never thought it would happen if you asked me 10 years ago…

2.Genderbend Gintama: Tomatsu Haruka, Ishi Koji, Takahashi Chiaki, Ito Shizuka, Okitsu Kazuyuki, Hoshino Takanori
Ginko-chan you da best. Itadakimasu!

3.Kajou-sempai simulates fly sex: Ishigami Shizuka
1-take, 1-woman show. Ishigami’s got guts. Doing this kinda…tainted(?) thing can really make or break a person’s career, and the gamble looks like it’s paid off.

4.Nanoha x Fate! Nanoha x Fate!!!: Tamura Yukari x Mizuki Nana
Well, I can dream about it can’t I???

5.Kongou sisters: Toyama Nao
4 Burning Naobous in one room desu!

6.Saito Chiwa’s baby announcement
“Hi guys I forgot to tell you but…I gave birth to a baby….9 months ago! It just…sort of happened! And I was working non-stop even when I was about to pop, so nobody noticed!”

7.Zuka-chan gets into Aerial Girls, Myamori tears: Chisuga Haruka & Kimura Juri
I’m one step closer to my dream!

8.The Matsuno brothers show: Sakurai Takahiro, Kamiya Hiroshi, Fukuyama Jun, Ono Daisuke, Nakamura Yuichi, Irino Miyu
You once again realize how important seiyuu are when you watch stuff like Osomatsu-san & you haven’t a hope in hell of telling them apart…if not for their voices.

9.Yowapeda’s endless food rolling tongue works: Tanaka Aimi
This episode actually aired just before Christmas last year but I only saw the MAD this year…now, repeat after me!!
大食いコースおまたせいたしました。豚玉イカ玉ミックス玉、えび玉広島めんたい風牛筋こん玉イカ豚ミックス焼きそば三種の盛り合わせ。広島豚玉広島イカ玉広島豚キムぶっか玉。山芋ネギ焼きやみつきキャベツにえだまめコンバタポテトフライ。イカメシゲソ焼タコわさ唐揚げ白菜キムチにジャガチーズ。デザートこみこみバニラとチョコのワッフル各種で・・・制限時間は60分となっております。

10.That excruciating Engrish conversation: Kase Yasuyuki & Kaida Yuko
Thank you Subete ga F ni naru for erasing the painful memories of Han Megumi’s terrible Engrish in Zankyo no Terror…with a super-long, twice as hideous eardrum-perforating conversation. I imagine that’s what I’d sound like if I was attempting to read the Bible in Russian.

11.I swore I’d never buy photobooks again but….: Tomatsu Haruka
tomatoes
It was just soooo gooooooood ._.

12.DAAARRRRLIIIINGGGGGGG~~: Amamiya Sora
I imagine this is what hell sounds like – endless DAAAARRLINGGGs being whispered in your ear ._.

Leave a Reply

